Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Weather

This photo has almost no photographic merit, nor appeal, in my opinion. Except for the fact that myself and one of our developers worked all day (on a public holiday) integrating weather forecasts in our snow website. I also had no time for blipping, as this was a one day mission, so I suppose this is better than blipping my shoe ... .

It was actually quite interesting and I learned a lot today abut weather. Snow fall is calculated at 10 times rainfall, a gale is anything stronger than 64km/hr, visibility of less that 1000m is technically fog, with less than 100m classed as Nil visibility. And a bunch of other stuff. I am pretty pleased with the result.

What else? Well, I have manipulated this photo in 2 respects, and probably not that well. Is it obvious?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.