Another Languedoc year...

By SweetApricots

Another bit of magic

We are surrounded by Oleander plants and here they're known as Laurier Rose. Occasionally they self seed, but not often. More usually one has to take cuttings. The colours range from white, pale yellow and from the palest pink to deep ruby. I have found that the cuttings of the yellow plants are the most difficult to get to take, but my least favourite, the mid-pinks, take easily.

Whatever the colour, nothing can dampen my pleasure when I see those first tiny leaves which tell me that my efforts have been worth it. I'm currently making hundreds of new plants for the garden of the house we are about to start building. No doubt there'll be some blips about that once we get going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.