My Angle

By myangle

GoPro Hero

I got my new camera today. All the way from the US via FedEx. Even with the international freight it was cheaper than buying it here. The only sting in the tail is that GoPro launched their new camera today, the Hero 2 and the new camera costs the same as the one I just bought! To add insult to injury this one is now $60 cheaper than last week when I bought it.

I suppose thems the breaks though. I have been looking at this little camera for months now. It never occured to me that a new version was in the pipeline.

Needless to say I have sent the company in the US a please explain email. I don't expect any satisfaction.

I am very satisfied with my purchase. I just wish I had waited another week to buy it!

It will give it a whirl tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.