What eye see

By francistaylor

The journey begins.. Norbiton to Nottingham.

Yesterday: Didnt take any pictures but made the journey to Kings Cross to meet Poppy's workmates for the first time, nice bunch of people, lots of characters... Trained @ Physique... Quads... A few admin hours in the office.

Today: Well, today was a long day. Lots of waiting about and travelling. As the title states, I made the journey, or should I say MISSION, from Norbiton to Nottingham on public transport, on my own.

Robert was supposed to come with but decided at the last minute to stay in Kingston. I dont mind, people can be indecisive. I am often guilty of this myself ;-)

I set off on an 85 bus to Putney Bridge to get the tube to Kings Cross. Snapped this pic on my travels (the only pic I took today, slacking!). On arrival at Kings Cross I discovered that I had just missed a Nottingham train and had an hour wait.... Great. Once on the train, I had an hour and 45 minute journey to Nottingham. Not bad really, arrived just after 10. I made my way to the hotel to get my head down and get some rest before tomorrow... The BIG day. My mate Tarek competing in the UKBFF British Finals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.