A jaded Dogwood leaf

I've been preparing to go to work in London from tomorrow, which has meant a busy day. Unfortunately I discovered a blocked drain which took far too long to clear, but I'm glad I fixed it. I don't think Helena would have enjoyed that challenge.

She found out late this afternoon that she has been offered the regular part-time job which she was interviewed for last week, and she is very happy, particularly when she found out how much the employers wanted her. It won't be easy but it means more regular work which all us freelancers need nowadays.

When I went out to the garden to blip, Bomble went mad, running up and down the lawn before climbing straight up the sycamore tree until he was high above me. I did capture him with ears pricked, and making moaning noises as he stared after the birds he'd scared away.

The sky darkened quickly before another large rain cloud approached from the west. I saw this rather damaged Dogwood leaf and was amazed at its range of colours. It will remind me of all the falling leaves I will miss while I am away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.