understandings

By Daystarimages

The office

This is the view that I look at nearly all day. I pull up photos and add titles and captions to them as well as key words and verse sometime. I find places to put them into catagories. I have a tendancy to think about the images and what they have to say, whether to me or possibly to others. Sometimes what I would like to say to others through the photo. As I say in my profile, I am a retired photographer if there is such a thing. I am always trying to get ideas for photos and what I can say with them.
I have about 150,000 photos in my computer system. There is 60 years of photography that I have access to as I have most all of my work scanned from negatives and slides till digital came along which I never thought would make the grade but now, it far surpasses the slides.
I find myself busier now than I ever was when working. I am now asked to find images for various projects like book and CD covers. I am finding my way with the digital photoshop software as well. Todays technology is beyond what I could ever have imagined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.