LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Chris Sutton

Out for a walk in the city centre at lunchtime and was really struggling for ideas for today's blip. That was until I walked past Waterstone's and spotted a poster in the window advertising that Chris Sutton, the former Celtic, Chelsea and Blackburn striker was inside signing copies of his autobiography, so I went in for a nosey.

Went upstairs and there was a queue of people patiently waiting to get their copy signed as well as a few members of staff helping out. Chris was chatting away to them as he signed the books. I didn't want a posed for photo or to interrupt those who were waiting. Nor did I want to lurk away at the back trying to get a sneaky one from distance. So I walked up near the front of the desk and took a few shots, checked them, took a few more and off I went.

That's four footballers I have blipped to date - it's a lot easier to capture them when they are sitting at a desk than when they are playing in a match!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.