Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

As black as the ace of spades

I hope you like this gentleman...he was working on the Pockerley Waggonway (it represents an 1820s waggonway and there is also the Pockerley Manor on the hill). He caught my eye, so I took plenty of pictures as they got ready to go down the tracks.

We went to Beamish, it is an open air museum which tells the story of people in the North East during the Georgian, Victorian and Edwardian periods. I love visiting and really enjoy it. It is the first time I have been with the desire to take photographs and was very pleased with what I came away with.

We have unlimited access to Beamish until this time next year, so I will definitely be making more trips there (especially this winter, I would love to see Beamish in the snow!)

To see more, visit my set on Flickr: Beamish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.