The Dead Pixel Journals

By 0xFF

On to plums!

Literally. This is an emergency blip!!!

My planned astronomy image has been thwarted, by clouds, and a camera operator with sausages for fingers (yes, you got it, me!). I should just post one of the images, but it's a waste of bandwidth!

[rant]
Why is it, when you want to get the telescopes out, or go stargazing, the Scottish weather turns in an instant, as soon as the dust covers are off!
Tonights list of failures include me setting the aperture to f/22 instead of f/3.5 - so not enough light getting to the sensor, the afore mentioned clouds (which will now be moving away since I'm inside). And to top it off, when I did get some images, I missed a meteor slowly shooting across the FOV because the stupid camera was writing the stupid buffer to the stupid CF card !!!! Arggghghg!!!!!!
[/rant]

Breathe.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.