Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Bad Car Day

This is a picture taken from the top of a cliff with blue sea and sunshine on the foreground but a nasty storm cloud out in the distance. Actually you may have noticed it isnt but that was my plan and all was going well until I discovered that the battery was flat in my car.

I have a charger so I was expecting to pop it on the battery for half an hour and all would be well, well . . . it wasn't that easy. Firstly it took me half an hour to find the battery which was eventually revealed behind the back seats by taking out the boot lining !.

Then after two one hour fast charges I had no joy. It seems an 8amp charger isn't man enough for the monster battery needed to turn over a 4.2l V8.

Finally Sarah got home in the landrover which also has a monster battery so I was able to jump start the Jag, by which time it was way too late to take photos as I had to go out to Titanic rehearsals.

This is a very long excuse for another late night cat portrait. I have a 7 hour drive tomorrow so I hope the battery is going to be OK, unless its still raining when I might steal Sarah's landrover, or if it continues this hard I might have to take a boat !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.