We're gonna need a bigger boat HoliDay4

Unfortunately, Madame did not sleep through the raging row next door. Oh it is an eye opener for some members of club107. When I asked if we could go to a slightly quieter part of the complex, the fellow told me that the room with a view of the pool was so that I could keep an eye on the kids from the apartment. Good job I didn't have any coffee in my mouth when he told me that one.

One of the women working there told us an interesting tale of a 10 year old who was left to his own devices and with some coke and crisps, as his parents went of 4x4 driving all day.

We went to the beach pretty early though in spite of child #2's continued cough. My thinking is the sea air and the sea in the nose might do some good. We swam again with fish, having bits of bread to tempt them with, there were shoals of small fish, it was excellent and warmer in the sea than outside on the beach.

In the afternoon we went to the centre of town for a wander, missed the castle but had some lovely but mega sweet baclava, wandered round the bazaar and at the port.

The trip back was in a Dolmus bus, we were up front, beside the driver, four members of the same family with no seat belt. Sometimes, you just have to roll with it.

24°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.