This could have been so much better HoliDay8

There comes a time I tihnk in everyone's life when you are in the right place at the right time, the lighting is perfect, the moment is there, then you realise you do not have your camera. I missed what would have probably been one of my favourite photos ever this morning and I was very annoyed.

On the way to chat to my local Turkish bread selling Rangers fan, his ex-wife was a Celtic fan, I came across this beautiful little girl, roughly the age of our eldest. She was in her school uniform, carrying a small jam jar with water and a small fish in it. It just summed up the beauty of youth, innocence, excitement, concentration. Never find, there are plenty more photographic fish in the sea.

Trip home was not bad apart from five minutes of fun before take off. Home to a nice cold house, hot water bottles all round please.

I would definitely recommend Turkey, such friendly people but I still never sussed out the Ibrox bar thing.

23/13°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.