Still Abandoned

This afternoon I had to whip up to Nelson to drop off our tropies at the engravers so that they'll be ready for our senior prizegiving next week. I didn't want to go but it was a necessity, so all I did was drop off our last term's worth of paper recycling at the recycling depot, go to the engravers and come home.

On the way home I decided to take a photo of this old house. It seems to me that it's deteriorating each year so I wanted to compare it with the photo I took of it a year ago.

Clearly I'm imagining things, as this suggests that there is very little difference between last September and now.

As it is the only photo I took today, and therefore I needed to blip it, I thought I'd at least make it different from the earlier photo by doing it in b & w. It seems appropriate anyway for something this old - sepia might have been even better but I've not worked out how to do that yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.