Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Watching the sun go down over the Nile

This is my view from my sun bed for the next week.
The Egyptians say that when the sun goes down the Valley of the Kings (in the back ground) alight with fire.
I am loving the wild life on the nile, lots of birds flying to their winter destinations and the Eyptian Ibis gliding over the water at sunset loking for fish and looking splendid.
This is the part of the Nile that the Eyptian people would have made their journey transporting their dead Pharoah's from Luxor to the Valley of the Kings on their destination to the next life. This river has seen many incredible civilisations in it's time and it's wonderful to be here to experience it.

Addendum: I twitter alot - if you do too follow me @LoveLiveMusicUK. Mr. @Blipfoto asked me what sound track I would be listening to this. I have a new iphone so have a limited amount of music on my ipod but am loving the Muse album Resistance and doing that unheard of thing listening to the whole album as one which Muse designed it to be heard that way. The last 3 tracks are a wonderful Symphony called Exogenesis. They feature fantastic piano playing from Matt Bellamy that sound like music from the 1920's hotel foyer. There is a feel of the 1920's here so feels very appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.