The second half of life..

By twigs

Dripping Pulsatilla

By mid morning-ish it had started to rain, something which is forecast to hang about for a few days.

I want sunshine!!!!!!

I always think of Labour weekend as the virtual start of summer so now, with rain, I feel we're being robbed of good weather!

Still, the drips make nice flower decorations, particulalry on this pulsatilla which, as you can see, I've blipped before!

Flowers appeal to our senses, particulalry sight and smell. But a pulsatilla, oddly, appeals to my sense of touch. It's the only flower I know of that is soft and furry and is beautiful to stroke! I realise this might make me sound a little weird (first there were tree huggers now there's a flower stroker!) but if you get the chance, you have to try it.....but only on the flowers in bloom. The greenery doesn't have the same appeal.

Ah well - that was hump day.

Another early night for me I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.