On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Hippy Hat

Dear Skinny (to use your blipfoto name),

I know you might find it strange that I am wearing a hippy hat here. Especially as you are now scouring Canada for just such a thing. Well, after you left the UK I found a woman's hat that fitted me (no mean feat) in a charity shop and I saw that it could be converted. I bought the ribbon locally and my wife did the needlework. So here we have a passing resemblance to the kind of hat I have wanted for years.

Although it might seem greedy I don't want you to call off your search. I would still like a properly made hippy hat and Canada might be the last resort after finding that Glastonbury is hippy hatless.

I hope you don't feel that this has pulled the rug from your feet.

Yours sincerely
bwhere

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.