At Last

By 8

Wonky Willie

I am afraid that's what it will become known as.
Despite my efforts to the contrary - (I designed this thing and ended up making the clay models which they cast the concrete from)
I did not plan the lighthouse to look as though it has erectile dysfunction... apparently it shifted during the pouring and has taken on this jaunty angle - which I kinda like in a naughty ohhhhhh matron/ Captain Pugwash way.
It was the photo call today - and after a night of electrical storms over the sea (fantastic failure to capture any of it on camera) the weather bloomed fair for the press.
My smile muscles are now aching - but I can't help feeling a little bit proud of the end result. The learning curve was mountainous, but worth every crampon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.