Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Rain Stopped Play

A phrase all to familiar with Wimbledon fans and anyone who wanted to use this, one of the many table tennis tables in our area. It is also the reason I have less work from my customer - a Bangkok based electronics company who are currently underwater. It really comes home to you when you see the pictures on the news and then see the complete lack of (the usually frantic) e-mails from Bangkok. I know they are all personally well but the situation must be diabolical for them. Best estimates have them up and running in six weeks, on an emergency orders basis.

This isn't really a problem for us business-wise (not my company - I don't care .....and) because a new customer has already tripled production forecasts beyond what our little warehouse can cope with. We are not happy bunnies in the warehouse a.t.m., the office bods have no clue what it's like down on the shop (union talk, not literal) floor. I used to be an office bod and the most important thing was to have happy bunnies - customers come second, just don't ever tell them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.