Please allow me to introduce myself....

I came across some strange stuff in Hildesheim today.. I know it's the home of the M'Era Luna festival each August when 20 thousand goths and other 'dark culture' merchants descend on the ancient city to listen to the likes of Placebo, Marilyn Manson, etc, even so I was not expecting what I found.

The Knochenhauer Amtshaus is a lovely half timbered building where we had our lunch. The structure is beautifully made and adorned with all manner of wonderful and colourful artworks and carvings. I decided to shoot off some frames with my telephoto and at the side of the building, fairly high up I came across this weird painting.. Of a hand holding a blood smeared dove. The red cloak and fingernails may give you a clue? So who do you think is clutching the feathered symbol of peace and purity?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.