an image of teamdel

By teamdel

The game of dare was not going to end well

Which reminds me I must find a good electrician at some point.

Today has been a day of when trying to do something which ends up then creating more work. One example of this was when I had a quick look at the lights on my car as I noticed a headlamp and sidlight bulb had gone the other day. Quickly, on inspection, I discovered that because it had one of those compacted fittings that only a trained mechanic or someone with the tiniest hands in the world would be able to change the bulbs. This does annoy me as even I can change a bloomin' bulb but now I have to pay someone else to. The car manual surprisingly says to only take it to a dealer to get this done, the money grabbing wotsits.

Anyway as I removed my arm from the engine I managed to knock the window washer tank cap off, which fell into the tightly fitted engine. After locating a torch I then located the cap. I then crawled on the floor in the rain to try and retrieve it from underneath. Eventually I got a finger to it but only pushed it further away. I then set about hitting the bottom of the car in anger. Lookiing with the torch again I saw that the anger had moved it to near another, smaller gap. This time I was more careful and managed to retrieve it with my finger tips. I then replaced the lid and started doing an evil "I beat you, car" laugh at the engine. This was the point I noticed a young lady walking past me smirking. I apologised for my behaviour and explained that it was a small victory in tough day. She grinned and remarked about the weather before moving away at speed.

It has been a hard Daddy Day today, just when I thought these days were getting easier the weather went bad and made it all hard again, making us all moan a lot. My kids are not good stuck in doors and maybe nor am I, we did build a good den in the lounge, though it was not long till the excitment turned into a bad whiff, that caused a bit more chaos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.