A Day in a Life...

By RobertsProPhoto

Lake

I thought a stop by the lake to make a quick blip for the day would be a nice change of pace. This lake is one street from my house and the geese have been flying in and out a good bit lately. It is always nice to hear them fly over the house on their way South. This lake seems to be a nice stop over for them during their Southern migration.

There are a good amount of ducks and other wildlife that one can see on occasion. I thought I might get a chance to catch some geese around the outer bank of where I took this shot from as they like to nest on this side during the evening hours but I was not lucky today.

I took several shots but this one was the pick of the others, mainly due to turning on the ND filter to be able to pull the exposure down a by 3 stops to take the shot at f/2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.