HarryJ

By HarryJ

Good old days?

I had an interesting afternoon on what was a damp and miserable day.

A few months ago, I bought a $6 Groupon for the Fort Langley living musem. But it had to be activated by the end of October whereupon it lasts a year.

My flying visit was to make sure I didn't lose my $6, and also to get the lay of the land there

There were several groups of school children on tours who were monopolizing the "actors", but I did wander round for a few minutes and took a few exploratory shots. I'll definitely be back soon with tripod in tow!

This one is part of the servants quarters as they were up to about 1850 or so. As you can see, there was very little privacy, and they look a lot better in the photo than in reality

I guess getting pregnant was a public event :-))

Here's a link ....for anyone who's interested


Ah well. Until tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.