Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Golden disappointment

Went to pilates, Jer did a p90x workout, J-bang went to yoga and we all met up to go for brunch at the Golden Beetle. We were disappointed from the moment we got there - the drinks were sub-par, I only got one refill on my coffee (wasn't even asked if I wanted more...and they were small cups, and they weren't busy at all) and the food, although tasty, were the smallest portions ever. I would understand if they advertised tapas style servings, but we ordered 6 brunch items between the 3 of us and probably could have eaten more. But we were well approaching the $100 for BRUNCH, and I think that is just ridiculous. We all felt like giants looking at our itty-bitty servings. I'm not about huge portions or all-you-can-eat, but the servings should be larger than 3 or 4 bites.

Was going to be productive that afternoon and tackle our study/junk room, but laid down for a nap and got up 2 hours later. And then was not productive afterwards.

I threw together a tasty dinner with whatever veggies I could find in our fridge, and what came out was a superb broccoli/cabbage/carrots/kale/onion stir fry with a peanut sauce and served over rice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.