What I See.

By SVG

In which I travel back in time


Today I went to the open-air history museum that is St Fagans Castle. I was fortunate enough to go with my good friend Lydia and her family, who are truly wonderful people. We played with our reflections in distorting mirrors, ate freshly baked cheesy bread and felt the warmth of autumn sun on our backs.

My blip is a pair of old-fashioned roller skates - children used to strap them on to their shoes. Lydia's dad said they were so heavy that you were actually hard pressed to roll anywhere in them. Maybe the mafia should invest in them instead of cement shoes? They certainly look easier to carry around.

All in all, a brilliant day in which I met new people, rode in a big blue van and ate a McDonalds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.