wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Capoeira

We had an International Evening, where all the different international societies performed short dances, songs, poems etc etc. One of my flatmates was in this group, doing capoeira, a dance/martial arts thing that looks pretty cool. The performances went a little long, could have used some trimming down, but it was pretty fun overall, with lots of interesting things to watch. It was fun to be part of the international scene, although I found myself quite nicely involved in both local and international scenes. People often forgot I was technically an international student, perhaps because I was there for two semesters, and came back after summer. It was pretty nice being so absorbed in really, although in the second semester it was hard to get back into the international scene because I wasn't new, it wasn't all new and exciting, and I met a lot of the students when I was working for the uni welcoming them... But more of that when it gets to those days. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.