Silly Totoro Blog

By MC

Occupy Boston

I've gone down to this movement three times so far to try to document what's been going on there and how the movement evolves in the times I've been down there. There was lots of energy and hope at the start of this movement here in Boston but very recently things have been more subdued. I spoke to one occupier who told me that the character of the movement has dramatically changed for what it was in the beginning and wasn't going to hold out much longer and felt that overall the movement itself wasn't going to last longer either.

I wish I could have gone there more often to do a better job documenting. You can see more of what I've captured when you visit my Flicker site here.

I'm going to try to go down there again hopefully this weekend to see how things are further evolving and in particular how they'll handle the colder weather that's starting to befall on us very recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.