Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Look Up!

Coco and I have been in the woods twice today and each time she met friends she could play with but did rather disgrace herself this morning when she stole another dog's plastic chicken (the other dog was one of 3 rescue boxers who always make me laugh - they always seem to bring all their toys out with them and each one walks about with a mouthful of plastic toys - they could have a blip of their own one day). My wee beagle isn't great at coming back at the best of times but with a plastic toy in her mouth it was just one big game! Eventually got her back on the lead and now have a plastic chicken in the car to return to it's owner - the gentleman with the dogs did say not to worry as his dogs had stolen it from someone else but I fear he may just of been being polite.
Coco has a bit of a thing about chickens today and would not leave me alone as I got one ready to put in the oven - I only hope I can get it out again without her trying to help.

As usually I was taking pictures of the trees and took a few with the camera pointing straight up at the sky - put a cyan filter on this one and think it looks like someone had an accident with some ink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.