The journey continues...

By Lbell

<3

We got back to the house at 9 today. I was shattered as surprisingly I didn't sleep half as good on the bus on the way back as I did going there! The bus was a lot better though; we got a lot of food, drinks (including wine), watched 2 movies and even got a blanket and pillow!
I spent the whole day trying to get dollars to pay for the rest of my program. You can only change money over here in special money changing shops so it took me ages to find one of those only to be told that I also needed my passport! By the time I got the money changed and back to the house it was time to leave for the orphanage. I also later found out that I could have paid in pesos instead.
The orphanage was a lot of fun today considering how tired I was and my legs were killing me from horse riding lol I was clearly holding on for dear life! I pretty much sat with the kids colouring in and drawing pictures all day. It was much more relaxing than most days and Zayra made me a bracelet :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.