SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Don't look now but Mums made it to... 365!!!

Its taken me approx 2 years to make 365!

What a rollercoaster that 2 years has been!

When I started Blipfoto I was near enough an unemployed supply teacher feeling quite down, the lovely R was working out in Ghana and we didn't have Angie!! I was hoping to use blip to keep my spirits up and improve my photography.

Last year I changed supply agencies and ever since have found myself busy again and not only having money coming in but enjoying teaching again!! This has allowed me to resume my love of travelling, with trips to Ghana, South Africa, France, Egypt for scuba diving (and a blip meet!), Tenerife and several trips to Scotland. The lovely R has been back in the UK for over a year now and has been working a lot closer to home and of course just in the last 2 weeks Angie the Border Collie Cross has come to live with us.

Life is really good!

I don't get to blip everyday and picking up the SLR isn't as often as I would like... a blip birthday resolution?! I tend to rely on the iphone... (please don't get me started on IOS5/ Bluetooth and Ford Sony Stereos!) for my blips which are quite uninspiring! Must try harder on this teachers report!

But I do love this little community and admiring others photos.

So to the thanks... of course Joe and all at Blip Central - Keep up the fantastic work and heartfelt thanks! Finally to all who look in and comment... in particular Wendy, Robin , life is there for living (more photos Ju!) and Jean Ribart (loving the current Egypt photos!) thank you!!

To the future... more SLR shots and a return trip to Egypt planned for February!

Onwards and upwards... to 500!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.