Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Wet Feet

I got to St Ives a little early for a doctors appointment today so went to Porthmeor Beach to see of there was anything interesting going on. It was quite a high tide and I had already seen a lady in welly boots on the harbour front meet a wave that went 6 inches over the top and up to her daughters waist :-0 unfortunately I was driving and couldn't get to the camera in time.

Fortunately at the beach I saw a group of people in the surf zone and thought "I must get the big lens on the camera before they get their feet wet". The timing was perfect, I got the lens changed, set up the camera, pointed it and just on cue the massive wave came and filled all their boots with water :-)

It was raining and cold and there was a grumpy lady standing next to me. She saw all this and said "you knew that was going to happen didn't you !" then her face cracked into a huge smile.

So its official, People getting their boots full of seawater is funny !!!!

Oh, and on the doctor front, apparently having a sore throat and ear ache for 6 months isn't a problem ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.