Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CHEESE SCONES

I made these cheese scones to eat when I got back from the theatre.  I have been to The Theatre Royal to see " Star Quality " a Noel Coward play starring Amanda Donohue.  Quite good but rather old fashioned.

I made the scones using a recipe from my trusty Bero Recipe book - 37th edition.

Find more info about these recipe books    HERE

Find the cheese scone recipe HERE

***** Neil update.  I was right to wait for Neil to be 100% sure about job and apartment as both of them fell through.  He has other irons in the fire and thinks he may have a job working for a milkman. Today he has been doing a training day going round the doors asking people if they want to order milk and fruit and veg.   Also he has one days work on Saturday unpacking computers.

He is going to a Halloween boat party on Friday night dressed as a dead surfer and is going to Bondi on Sunday for a surf.

Still managing to enjoy himself - even though the money is running short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.