Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Leaves on the line

The train I was waiting for is actually coming from the other direction, which is not quite as pretty. You could have worse views from your local station I suppose! (Apart from the big box thing.)

I quite like public transport - generally it's a bit of chill time before work. Get the Kindle out and stand in the stairwell of the train (I'm a bit weird in that I much prefer to stand up on trains).

Not sure about buses though. Does anyone else outside of Yorkshire have that 'I believe that buses are our future, treat them well and let them lead the way' advert? Be thankful if not! That poor woman! Big break in TV for you! Errrr....

My only trouble is the train times. (This story is sooo boring by the way. I tell it to everyone who'll listen. At parties I'm known as the 'Train Bore' and they generally kick me out. Or don't invite me in the first place.) Yeah train times. My office starts work at 9am but the 8.40 from Baildon means I'll get to work at 9.02, or later if it's late. That's OK but not every day. No. The 8.09 is an alternative but the train is full of kids going to School. No problem but chill time wouldn't happen, and some kids (bless them) do have a thing about wanting to make sure everyone hears everything they have to say. Loudly. So I get the 7.41 and get to work an hour early....

(Told you it was boring. Or as you might hear on the 8.09 from Baildon, 'Oh Goddddd that was like sooooooo boring man. I was like sooooooo like fed up listening to you.....')

(Half term this week :o) )

That's it wallabies. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.