Life Songs

By TenorSong

Sweets for my Sweet

MMmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

I finally checked out the 'well good' new sweet shop the boys at work have been raving about. I'm not saying that they're not easy to please, they really are, but I was shocked at how amazingly right they were on this occasion.

Henley's is a sweet shop that makes all it's own sweets from the original recipe. Stuff you thought had stopped being made and all those sweets that 'don't taste the same as they did when I were a lad' can be found in here! And they do taste the way they did 'when I were a lad'.

Imagine all he sweets you ever loved, they are here, they are real and they are the best I have ever tried. They only have 1 store in Scotland (at the Gyle Centre) and 4 in England but due to the huge demand in their first 3 months of opening at the Gyle, they are opening another 4 in Scotland.

Happiness comes in small, sweet, colourful packages.

Pictured above are Pear Drops, Cough Candy Twists and Rhubarb & Custards, I also have a bag of sweet peanuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.