Are they going to crash??

These two boats look like they are on a collision course, but of course they aren't, because if they were I would have posted the crash!!

The boat on the left is the AquaDuck, I've been meaning to go on this for years but still haven't. It's a boat, but it's also a bus. So it drives on the road and then drives into the water. But the best bit is the horn sounds like a duck!!

The boat on the right is one of the many Whale Watch boats returning from a trip. And I haven't done that yet either!! I really must get out more.

As you can see the weather has been, grey and overcast today, but still warm.

On the way home from work I went to the library. I used to work in a library, many, many years ago. It struck me how much it's all changed.

You can order everything on line, from dozens of libraries. Walk in take it from the pick-up shelf, scan it out yourself, and swipe dvd's to open their security locks.

You don't have to talk to anyone, unless you need help.

I wonder if they still have volunteers to stack the shelves.

So what do librarians do anymore?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.