Moments & Memories

By NettieWriter

Down In The Dump

Yup. That's where I've been lately. I've been feeling very low and sorry for myself - hate feeling maudlin and pathetic. Changes nothing and makes other people miserable too.

I've been thinking for a while now that I can't write anymore - if I ever could. Haven't even had the will to sit down and plan my nano story and I really love that idea. I just don't feel I could do it justice.

Then today I was looking for what I wanted from my husband for Christmas and came across the Steiff Pirate Teddy with his very own pirate suitcase. Hells yes! I am SO having that under the tree on Christmas morning. And it got me thinking about the kid's book I was writing for NaNoWriMo last year. I was about half way through the story about a Glaswegian Pirate who just happened to be the best nanny in the world. And the more I thought about it, the more my enthusiasm started going again. So that's what I'm going to do - finish Jimmy Gingerbeard. After that, we'll see.

And today I really did go down to the dump, or the council Waste and Recycling centre, if you'd rather. I took loads of photos, much to the amusement of the waste operatives there. Anyone for some Cadbury's Roses?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.