Field

So, the big black hole in my October blips is because I moved out of Tokyo to the neighbouring prefecture of Saitama and things sure are different here. The area I live is an odd one, with lots of factories, workshops, and builder's yards interspersed with housing complexes, empty plots, and random vegetable plots.

Today though, I found a few football fields with some lads having a kick-around and then I found a big area of allotments, with some old guys sitting around listening the radio and drinking beer. This was all next to a river and a marina. Amazingly, it was just like being back at home in England.

On a side note, I got some more decent shots of the building in yesterday's shot, the Sky Tree. Eleven kilometers away in another prefecture and it is still big enough to take photos of!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.