Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Bare

I spent the afternoon at the Botanic Gardens - not the warmest of days but at least it was dry!

I've been doing a photography course through the Open University, so it seemed a good place to practice what I thought I'd learned...

This week's assignment was depth of field. I've been able to capture some interesting shots but some of the theory has confused me (aperture and f/stops especially!) and I think I'll need to have a re-read.

There's a Chinese Hillside in the gardens, with a calming waterfall that tumbles down the hill to a pond below.

I took this photo from one of the bridges that crosses over the water. I really like the colours of the plant, but I'll need to go back to see what it was before it blooms next year!

+++

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.