Step Cautiously

By alixmarie11

Put the Lime in the Coke You Nut!

Went to the doctor's today to get my shoulder checked out after the accident. And for those of you who didn't know, yes, I was in an accident.

Tim was fine and I thought I was, too. But of course, my mom being my mom decided to make me go see my doctor and get my shoulder checked out.

Being the good little girl I am, I went but not without putting up a fight first. And it turns out I had hurt my shoulder a bit and I had limited range of motion in it and my neck. All of which I already knew. She told me to stretch it and take it easy and I should be fine. But if I'm not, then there is a chance I'll have to go to physical therapy for it.

Tim was a bit beat up about the fact that I got hurt, though. I told him I was fine and it was nothing to worry about, just a little shoulder strain; but he couldn't let it go.

Last night I yelled at him for taking the complete blow of the other car in the accident. I'm pretty sure that's why I was so shaken up about it. Not because I was in any danger or because I was hurt, but I'm almost positive it was because it showed me just how scared I'd be to lose him.

Granted he was working out of the same fear of him losing me, but still...

That's why he's beating himself up over all of this. Well that among other things. He did everything he could to keep me safe, to keep me from getting hurt, and he failed. I kept trying to tell him that it didn't matter; that it could have been so much worse. But he doesn't care. I got hurt.

I really think that speaks to his character. Not many people these days would think of anyone else before themselves. I mean Tim and I have only been dating for a few weeks, and he'll already take a bullet for me.

Last night he reminded me of Michael in the movie The Blind Side. When Big Mike and LJ get into the car accident. Michael cut open his arm from punching the air bag when it deployed because he knew that it was going to hurt LJ and possibly kill him. I never thought anyone in my life would ever be able to react to a situation that quickly in order to save me like Tim did.

He's a kind old soul. I think I'll keep him around a little while longer. ;)

Quote:
"If I had a million dollars, I'd buy you a green dress, but not a real green dress. That's cruel."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.