Treasuring Every Day

By angellica

Tim Minchin

I bought tickets for his show at the Hull Comedy festival ages ago.

I feel a bit like a latecomer to the party..

I'd seen him on TV before but never taken any notice (my bad!) but saw him on Ruth Jones Easter special at the end of April. Since then I've gone a bit overboard on Tim stuff.. Not sure what that is a reflection of - probably of me and my addictive personality.

His songs manage to make a bad day much better. Even my kids are addicted. They seem to understand not to swear. Andrew will sing along, but bleep out the swearing. It's quite funny. He was very jealous that he couldn't go (being only 11) He kept sending me blackberry messages of 'which song is he doing now?' He was also keeping me updated with the football score. Liverpool were 1-0 down at half time. By the time Tim had got to 'Darkside' they were winning. To quote Andrew 'I can't have Darkside when Liverpool are winning'

A thoroughly enjoyable night. It was the first night out I'd had with my OH in nearly 13.5 years!

Anyhow, this is the best I can get to a decent photo. I didn't want to take my big camera as I thought it might be a bit too invasive. I must get something better sorted for December

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.