Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Birthday Boy

William is two today. I know everyone says it but I don't know where the time has gone. We were all up at 6.20 this morning, as Carys has no understanding of a lie in ( I am dreading Sunday morning when the clocks change). When we were all dressed, down we came and had to persuade William that he did actually want to go into the conservatory, where his presents were, and not the cereal cupboard!

One very excited little boy later and some lovely presents opened, he was running around shouting 'I want cake!' I think you can safely say that William understands birthdays now, presents and cake.

We spent a family day at Gullivers Land in Milton Keynes. It has seen better days but Carys absolutely loved it. William's day was slightly marred by not being tall enough to go on everything his sister could and by the imprint of the tarmac that he now has on the centre of his forehead. He came off the ride in the shot and was in such a hurry to get back on again lost his footing and hit the deck with a thud. Bless him, he now has a large red lump with scratches that mirror the pattern of the tarmac and that is despite the arnica I managed to get on it quickly.

I had some shots of Will finding and trying out his new scooter, but in the end I had to go for this. The Vet Car ride was definately William's favourite of the day. He went on it nine times and still didn't want to get off.

Happy Birthday my baby boy. You sometimes maybe stubborn, hardwork and have started the so called terrible two's early, but you are also gorgeous, funny and snuggly and I love you to bits.

Thank you to Vive la Vie and my Lovely God daughter O. for the best Birthday surprise yet. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.