A chef's day...

By chef

New chef, new menu

We went to Glastonbury today for a day out. I'm not a massive fan of the shops there as they are all the same. But mrs and little chef love them. Only thing that makes it good for me is a lunch at the 'who'd a thought it inn'. I've been there a few times and have always loved the food. So we brought a couple of friends today to have some lunch. When we got there I noticed they opened till 2.30 instead of 2 and wondered why. Then when I got the menu I realised immediately that there must be a new chef/owners. On the menu was, scampi, lasagne, red curry and the like. They couldn't do a small portion of fish and chips because they didn't want to 'cut a piece of fish in half' although I think they buy it in battered now so that was the reason. They used 33% pork sausages too. Anyway, won't be going there again in a hurry. The sign was from outside another pub though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.