Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Wear it Pink

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month and today is Wear it Pink day. We've all worn it pink today in our office, even the men! Two years ago our lovely colleague Sandy was diagnosed with breast cancer. She had a mastectomy and fortunately has been given the all clear. I have several other friends who have had it.

The frightening statistics are 1 in 9 woman are diagnosed with breast cancer. Although it is more common in women over 70, increasingly it is occurring in women in their 30s and 40s.

My mum, two of her sisters and her niece have had breast cancer. My cousin and I are waiting to be screened.

I spotted this yesterday and thought it would make a great blip for today. This is the Vanish Wear it Pink Bra on the side of the ITV building on the South Bank. It's very eye-catching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.