My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

In the Garden......

............................. I found Strawberries all small & new, Flowers clinging on!

After a hectic day of looking for shoes & jumper all ready for work again on Monday & only finding a jumper.
I found I was at a loss for a Blip for today.
Camera in hand I searched the Garden, I found a Worm at the Bottom of the Garden, a fresh Courgette, Campanula, Russian Vine, Yellow leaves from the Balloon plant & then low & behold Strawberry Flowers!!

I found this poem & wanted to share:-

If you remember we were in the woods,
at Wild Strawberry time & I was making a Basket
Out of Dock Leaves to hold what you'd picked,
But the cold leaves unplaited themselves & slid apart,
& again unplaited themselves until I gave up
& ate Wild Strawberries out of your hands for sweetness.
By Helen Dunmore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.