Big boat, little boat

I took this snap of Fishguard Harbour as I hurried past on my way to the station which is right beside the ferry terminal, left. The train will arrive in half an hour's time, bringing passengers for the Emerald Isle and the ferry will make ready to depart. Meanwhile the train will leave again taking the Irish arrivals onwards, and me to London.

I have done this trip many times. It involves two buses from home to here, two trains to reach London ,and another bus to my final destination. If all goes smoothly it's seven hours door to door. Today it didn't go entirely according to plan but I have now arrived chez The Old Man whose 90th birthday we will be celebrating on Sunday.

Tomorrow I will meet up with my family who will also be travelling to London from their respective places of work/study. I haven't seen any of them for at least 7 weeks so I can hardly wait.

The weekend's schedule means that I will have to ease up on commenting so please bear with me. I'll aim to keep blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.