Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Paintings by JL Leonard

Here are a few of my Dads paintings. He took it up as a hobby when he retired and can turn his hand to pretty much any subject in any medium. I have a number of his pieces on my wall at home. My favourite is of Castle Coch, which he entitled 'Nearly home.' Very apt as it's exactly what I think when I get onto the A470 and look up to the right to see the Castle nestling in the side of the hill.

I seem to be blessed with a creative family. Dad discovered a real talent for painting, mum makes wonderful handmade greetings cards and my auntie Jill makes fabulous cakes adorned with the most beautiful sugar crafted flowers. It seems in our family you need to retire to uncover our true creative potential!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.