Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Rose after the storm

The first rose of the season on one of my climbing roses that is attempting to cover our fence. We had a thunderstorm this morning and I thought the rose that only opened this morning would have been damaged, but it appears not.
We went shopping this morning for some insulation for the walls of the new bedrooms and while in the shop, I bought a fig tree. I have been watching them for a few weeks now, but thought I would wait until I would actually be able to plant it out. As the corner fence post for the new fence that will enclose the veggie beds and fruit trees was put in today, it seemed timely.
Michael and Luke are playing a day/night match for their cricket club this afternoon. I plan to go and watch the second half of the game - especially as they were both so proud of their win last week. Luke scored 22 runs (second highest) in that match!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.