My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Special Christmas card envelopes.

If anyone is at the Uppingham Book Fair (LE15 9QE) today, they can go to the Staniland Booksellers stand and give their @twittername and I will address 10 of their Christmas cards for them if they win the draw.

I thought this was a fun idea to see how much twitter can spread the word, and people seem to like having hand written cards in this old font. I usually charge £2.50, so it is quite a fun thing to win, and to prove a point to any twitter sceptic friends, if quite a few drop by! I do hope it works.

I also hope the fair goes well, as booksellers of both ancient the and modern are having a very tough time of it.

The fair starts in a minute (10-4) .. so if you are in Rutland, near Uppingham, pop in, it is only a £1.00 entrance. Give your @name to Staniland, and I hope to be addressing your cards, with flourish... The winner can just pop them in the post, and I will send them back free, so they can enjoy them before posting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.