M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Dobbin, In Need of A Wash and Brush Up

I had a phone call yesterday, Friday, saying that I had won a prize in a raffle, and would I go and collect it from the Poppins Coffee Shop in Calne, I was kindof hoping it was the Teddy Bear and didn't think to ask what I'd won.

We had no plans for today so went to collect my prize, which is a bottle of Rose wine, and then we headed towards Marlborough. Partway there I pulled off the road into a car park and we had a wander around Overton Hill which is part of The Ridgeway Walk, about 80 ish miles. The sun was beautiful and a little way up the path was this horse {I named it Dobbin, just because} who had quite a long tether so could move around a fair bit but wasn't able to run about.

I took loads of photo's of this and that but on looking at them on my laptop now back at home have decided that Dobbin needs to be seen. The poor thing is in desperate need of a haircut, or maybe just grooming and braiding,

We headed into Marlborough after but the parking was ridiculous so took a diversion on the way back and had a relaxed drive home.

Thanks to all of you who take a look x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.