Brasiliant, isn't.

I remember, as a young naive town planner..... (yes, I've had moments of severe banality in my life)....marvelling at photographs of Brasilia in the early 1960s and thinking that this new age of sharp, clean and monolithic urban design was how all cities would look in the future....the future then being now, if you see what I mean.
Thankfully, I was wrong. But it's kind of nice to know that there are 20 year-old, naive architects still out there designing sharp (bland), clean (for a year or so) and monolithic (limp) buildings.
I once lived in a rented flat that was built in the same manner.....a student friend, at the time, threw a wine glass against the wall and the glass simply lodged in the paper-thin wall. It was one of those moments that causes great hilarity prior to the realisation that you've ultimately been well and truly shafted.

---

Thank you for your words of encouragement and good luck yesterday. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.