It Started Down Under

By dirk

Homeless no.2

This morning I had to play the piano in Enschot, after that I had a great day with my girlfriend before we both went to the final show of DDL. Yesterday I forgot to mention that my parents celebrated their 29th wedding anniversary, so here I do.

We were called in early in the afternoon to the location of the theater, with bad news: our statue had lost her voice! She could not talk, let alone sing!

We quickly solved it as a group by dividing some of the parts over the choir and by asking me to play an improvisation role as a homeless guy in the park. I got to sing 1 song and 2 reprises of that song. That meant I played the piano most of the time, but now got to spend some time on stage as well.

The last show was a big hit, despite the improvised scenes and voice changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.